Grace Episcopal Church

Parish History - Clarke Parish: Grace Church Tower

Welcome to Grace Episcopal Church!
All are welcome to join us every Sunday for our weekly service.
View our worship schedule.

Grace Episcopal Church
110 North Church St.
Berryville, VA 22611

Mailing Address:   PO Box 678, Berryville, VA  22611
Parking is available on N. Church Street, the Courthouse complex or in the church’s parking lot on Liberty Street.


Rev. Justin A. Ivatts

Dr. Caroline Mitchell

Robin Trumbower McFillen
Parish Administrator
Director: Christian Education & Youth Programs

Wendy Oesterling
Clarke Parish Director of Music
Organist and Choir Director – Grace Episcopal Church

Bette Milleson

Mike Casey
Senior Warden

Keith Seekford
Junior Wardens

Carolyn Gordon
Council Delegate

Terrence Preston
Alternate Council Delegate

Nadine Pluchinsky
Assistant Treasurer

Suzanne Donner
ECW Treasurer

Darrell Chapman

Linda Elyea
Vestry Register


The Grace Vestry, the governing body of the parish, shares the leadership of the church with the Rector, and consists of members who are nominated and elected by the congregation for three-year terms. They meet to oversee the temporal affairs of the church, as well as to support the Rector and staff in promoting the spiritual welfare of the church.  In addition, the Vestry, in conjunction with the Trustees, is accountable for the fiscal responsibility of Grace.

Vestry members are elected at each  annual meeting in January to replace members whose terms are expiring. Therefore we have new members each year on a rotating basis. Once in place, the Vestry annually selects a Senior Warden and a Junior Warden to serve as vestry leaders for a one-year term or until the following year’s vestry nominations and election.

The Vestry usually meets on the third Monday of each month in the Conference Room at Grace Parish Hall. Meetings are open to the public and parishioners are encouraged to attend.

The current vestry is made up of the following members:


  • Kathy Campbell
  • Dave McGuiggan
  • Keith Seekford
  • Sarah Dunn


  • Sarah Bosworth
  •  LaShonda Preston


  • Mike Casey
  • Kim Schreckengost
  • Kim Davis

Finance Committee

Bette Milleson, Sitting Senior Warden
Sitting Junior Warden
Penny Poe
English Koontz
Johnny Milleson, Trustee
Rector is an ‘ex officio’ member

Audit Committee

Bette Milleson, Treasurer
Margaret Burks
John Lincoln
Priscilla Lowe

Christian Education

Youth Sunday School

Grace Church

’23-’24 School Year
Begins on September 10
Sunday’s @ 10am
Open to all Youth
In the “Gracement”

Adult Sunday School

Clarke Parish

Sunday @ 10am
September – June
Open to all
In Parish House at
St. Mary’s

Wednesday Morning Bible Study

Clarke Parish

9:00 – Gather
9:30 – Beginning Time
Open to everyone!
Conference Room
of Parish Hall

Please call the office at (540) 955-1610 if you have any questions or wish to volunteer.

Stewardship Campaign

It often seems that our modern society is so distracted and so fast-paced, with insistent multiple demands for our attention and dizzying opportunities for entertainment, that people are less inclined to think of church as an essential part of their lives.  We acknowledge these aspects of everyday life.

We assert, however, that many people still yearn for a deeper purpose in life, a sense of being part of an unchanging truth, even though it is not very fashionable to say so.  On reflection, they would like to belong to a lasting community of spirituality that will offer support, friendship, hope, and guidance through the transitions of life that we all must make – from birth to childhood, adolescence, to young adulthood and maturity to elder years, and death.

We believe that Grace Church can offer that sense of belonging to a spiritual community that is deeply rooted in faith and the promise of abundant life in Christ.  We should be bold to say so and plan accordingly.

To see your images of Grace Episcopal Church or a church event featured on this page, please email your image to using “Grace Episcopal – images for website” as the subject.